<%@ Language=JavaScript %> ..:: Maryland Int'l Raceway  -  Budds Creek, MD  ::..

Maryland Int'l Raceway  •  27861 Budds Creek Road  •  Mechanicsville, MD  20659

301-884-9833 (Office)  •  301-884-9878 (Fax)  •  info@mirdrag.com

   MIR e-News Headline

Jeff Miller Races to NEOPMA Pro Mod Series Victory at Maryland Int'l Raceway’s Door Wars


April 23, 2013


Press Release courtesy of:  Vito Micciolo / NEOPMA

Jeff Miller and Team had their 57’ JMP Performance Bel Air, Steve King tuned Pro Mod ready for action and proved it with an impressive win at the Door Wars at Maryland International Raceway this past weekend.

Conditions were favorable for some fast ET’s, and with two days of beautiful weather forecasted, 22 teams prepared for qualifications after a long winter off. Many of the teams struggled to get a handle on the track, but by the final qualifier many of the teams where ready for eliminations.

"MIR is such a great track to race," Jeff Miller said. "The JMP car was working perfectly. Royce Miller, his Family and all the staff at MIR took care of all the racers, and prepped the track perfectly. We just missed Kenny Lang’s MIR ET record 5.884 with our best run of 5.897."

“Many of the teams had personal bests. That’s a testament to the track prep and great conditions,” states John Mazzorana NEOPMA President. “Fred Scriba’s 5.901 broke the track Nitrous record held by Pat Musi. We thank Royce Miller and family and all our sponsors for their support.”

With the win, Jeff Miller assumes first place in points, with Angela Ray in second just one round win behind.

The NEOPMA Pro Mod Series continues with the 35th Annual Mountain Motor Nationals, May 10th and 11th at Maryland International Raceway.

Final round-by-round results from the
NEOPMA Pro Mod Warriors Series
following the Door Wars at Maryland International Raceway.


ROUND ONE – Steve Kramer, Chevy Camaro, 6.117, 231.83 def. Jeff Rodgers, Ford Mustang, 6.240, 232.51; Tim O’Hare, Camaro, 6.666, 206.20 def. Jim Bell, Mustang, 9.384, 102.96; Angela Ray, Mustang, 6.076, 231.48 def. John Hines, Mustang, 11.440, 78.82; Andrew Parise, Corvette, 6.054, 230.57 def. Larry Plummer, Firebird, 9.480, 94.10; Fredy Scriba, Corvette, 6.264, 229.66 def. Dave Hance, Bel Air, 8.945, 96.23; George Williams, Camaro, 6.852, 151.43 def. Gary Courtier, Camaro, 10.080, 85.45; Dwayne Wolfe, Firebird, 5.915, 237.59 def. Bob Bailey, Monte Carlo, 7.47, 150.80; Jeff Miller, Bel Air, 5.919, 233.80 def. Dean Marinis, Camaro, 6.308, 223.28;

QUARTERFINALS - Ray, 6.093, 232.15 def. Williams, 7.272, 115.24; Scriba 5.901*, 235.10 def. Parise, Broke; Wolfe, 6.951, 213.20 def. O’Hare, 13.364, 50.03; Miller, 5.897, 238.43 def. Kramer, 6.198, 230.57

SEMIFINALS -- Ray, 6.060, 231.83 def. Wolfe, 9.341, 104.20; Miller, 5.961, 228.19 def. Scriba, 25.33, 25.81

FINAL -- Miller, 6.001, 233.32 def. Ray, 10.845, 78.22

* Track record

Point standings (top 10) for NEOPMA Pro Mod Warriors Series following the Door Wars at Maryland International Raceway.

1. Jeff Miller 541, 2. Angela Ray 436, 3. Dwayne Wolfe 340, 4. Fred Scriba 338, 5. George Williams 239, 6. Andrew Parise 237, 7. Tim O'Hare 235, 8. Steve Kramer 134, 9. Jeff Rogers 132, 10. Jim Bell 131

For more info on the Northeast Outlaw Pro Mod Association visit:

NEOPMA Associate Sponsors:
USA Auto Supply, Switzer Dynamics, Resolution Racing Services, Jeff Miller Performance, American Racing Headers, New York Motorsports, Pro Torque, RPM Magazine, Goodyear Racing Tires, Moroso Performance Products, Star Transporters/Renegade, VP Racing Fuel, Dixon Automotive, Barker Racing, SplitRacing, Tim O'Hare Custom Builders, Scriba Welding, Star Cab Co., Reher Morrison Racing Engines, Jan-Cen Motorsports.

NEOPMA Alliance Partners: NDIMA



          Back   Top  Home


Click here to visit Speed Unlimited - the Official Speed Shop of MIR!





If you plan to shop online at mirdrag.com, please make sure that you have cookies enabled in your browser settings.


This site also requires the Adobe Acrobat & Macromedia Flash plug-in's (free downloads) to be viewed in its entirety.
If you do not have these plug-in's or would like to upgrade your existing versions, please click below...




Copyright 2013 - Maryland Int'l Raceway

Site design and development by Chris Miller  -  cmiller@mirdrag.com