Witherow, Moren, and Lloyd Claim 2015 Raider ET Series Championships

MECHANICSVILLE, MARYLAND (October 26, 2015) – Steve Witherow, Chris Moren, and Allison Lloyd each claimed their stake as the 2015 Raider ET Challenge Series champions this weekend, as the season long campaign was completed with the final two day event at Maryland International Raceway (MDIR) on October 25th.

The 12th season of the Raider ET Challenge Series was originally scheduled for 8 races over four weekends between Richmond Dragway, Virginia Motorsports Park, and Maryland International Raceway. Weather got the best of the original schedule reducing this year’s chase to 6 races at 3 events with the July race at VMP being a rain out. With the reduced number of series events, this weekend’s results became even more crucial for racers looking to claim the series class championships along with a Gold Iron Tree Trophy, over $150,000 in total cash and awards overall including the “Major Sponsorship” awards provided by over 25 participating business partners to year end winners.